Cedric Peters Nusic session shoot – 26/11/14

As part of our time studying at Confetti with Paul Wallis, we were assigned to attend an assessed shoot for Nusic. I was in a group with Alec, Natasha and Conall and we had a solo artist called Cedric Peters, who has unbelievable talent. I was given the role of the Pan Left camera using a Sony FS100, which consisted of getting close ups, extreme close ups and medium shots. I feel that I was successful in this role and enjoyed it very much. The session ran very smoothly throughout with no major difficulties. Although we had one less student who attended, I believe we worked extremely well as a team to set all the equipment up as fast as possible. After this industry experience, I think that I could pursue this role as a career in the near future.

IMG_0403.JPG

Leave a Reply

