Job roles within the industry

After I have graduated, I would like to have a job within the role of being a camera operator for films. This job consists of preparing and operating a camera professionally, working with the director and director of photography to achieve the visual style of film and managing other camera department staff and communicating with actors.

I feel that this would be the right job for me as a career as I think I will have all the industry standard experience from my degree, to take in to the job world. The role is right for me because it consists of having artistic ability, paying attention to precise detail, providing creative input and being diplomatic and sensitive with working with artists and crew. This is something I have already achieved first hand in the Cedric Peters Nusic session shoot.

Leave a Reply

