Cantrell Primary School shoot



For the second video, we were assigned to create another placement video for Cantrell primary school. I was a camera operator alongside josh who was also conducting the same roll as me.

We interviewed an NTU student who is on placement as a teacher assistant. The shoot went very well with minor problems, one being the appature on the cameras correct, which was sorted instantly. 

We had a nice anount of space within the schools library to film. Phill also came along to present his interviewing skills which worked perfectly. We filmed the interview in just one shoot! 

We got given visitor badges and at this point I had to take a picture – I felt very important. It reminded me of when I was in school and saw visitors, I thought they were VIP adults. 

Like the Queens Medical Centre edit, I will also be editing this video on Sony Vegas, in a similar style after getting a little feedback from Phil in my latest seminar. The positivity within the video will hopefully engage the audiences in which the video will be shown to.

We used two cameras on this shoot which worked really well, with two rode cameras on top of them. We used Canon 6Ds which are my personal favourite and produced amazing quality making it look more professional.

Leave a Reply

