Research: Technical

Before shooting interviews at the Queens Medical Centre in Nottingham, I conducted brief research as it was the first shoot we did. I used the NTU’s Booking System to see what equipment was available to us (see Figure 1). This enabled me to determine which cameras/microphones we should use. I looked at reviews online for the Canon 6D cameras and they had a high rating from their customers – I wanted to be sure if they would work for interviewing our clients and students. I had used the Canon 550D before but hadn’t used the 60D so I conducted some research to see which one would be better for out shoot. (see Figure 2).

Figure 1

092

Figure 2 – Canon 550D vs Canon 6D

vs

Overall the main factor of choosing the 6D is the amaount of advantages it has over the 550D. We wanted the best quality camera due to the videos being shown on large projectors in open days this year.

Leave a Reply

