Nicola Monaghan – Crowdfunding Video Edit Second draft.

For the second edit, I am editing the video in Adobe Premiere pro rather than Sony Vegas due to the fact it looks more professional and is more diverse. One thing I have noticed is that Premier has a better range of colour correctors, allowing me to achieve the look that I want. As the back light was weak in the shoot, I have tweaked the colours to make the video look professionally edited. An adjustment layer over the top of my timeline allows me to place all the effects on to it, making the changes to the whole video, throughout. This is something that can’t be done on Sony Vegas and as I’m progressing my skills on Premier, I am feeling more comfortable and professional using the program.

After my radio module, I am more aware of how important sound is within video and radio. The levels are much easier to adjust which has improved the sound of the video, mainly being Nicolas voice sounding more crisp.

niccccc
Video edit in progress.
Leave a Reply

