Vpoint TV – Day one

One thing that surprised me about shooting with a professional company is how much time and effort goes in to one single shot. As camera assistant, I was expected to identify what shots needed each different types of equipment. An example of this is tracking, lighting and different lenses for the camera. Working closely with the Producer, Director and Cameraman, I was helped with what shots I needed to set up ready for shooting, using their professional knowledge. As the day progressed, I adapted to my job role which helped me work quicker with the cast and crew which I feel is a valuable experience.

Working at the Hillary’s warehouse with VPoint was a comfortable experience on day one, as all the cast and crew were friendly and welcoming, making my placement more enjoyable and educational.

IMG_4112.JPG
Dale (cameraman) using a cherry picker to shoot a wide shot
IMG_4109.JPG
Working closely with the Cameraman (left) and Director (right) to shoot the Hillary’s dispatching system
Leave a Reply

