SWOT Analysis – Beginning Of Year 3

After a workshop with Rish Baruah from the employability team, I have created a SWOT analysis for myself at this moment in time. I am determined to improve my overall skills during this year and turn my weaknesses into opportunities.

Strengths

  • Confident and outgoing
  • I have work experience (media industry and hospitality)
  • Interactive with customers
  • Great organisation skills

Weaknesses

  • I sometimes take control of situations when it isn’t in my job role
  • Little marketing experience with marketing companies

Opportunities

  • Many NTU contacts (tutors and employability team)
  • Exterior contacts (relatives within the industry)
  • A lot of opportunity around the North West

Threats

  • A lot of competition for jobs
  • Can’t afford unpaid work after university (this will make me determined to get as much experience as possible during my final year)
Leave a Reply

