Ethnographic study

Part of practicing research methods, I went out and tried to collect some data myself, which included watching peoples behaviour and how they reacted to the moving advert outside of the Student Union. Here are some results I collected:

Screen Shot 2016-10-12 at 13.18.22.png

Results:

32% of people had no reaction towards the adverts

68% of people reacted towards the adverts

What would I do differently?

In my upcoming research studies for assignments, I will make sure I conduct my research on several more varieties of people to get more accurate data to determine a number of things, target audience being the main factor.

Leave a Reply

