Portfolio Development – Adobe Portfolio

After realisation that there wasn’t anything unique by using a template that would have already been used by thousands of people, I wanted to create my own look on my website with a layout made by myself. I was recommended Adobe Portfolio by a graphics student so I decided to give it a go. There was a lot more uniqueness about this website builder as I got more inspiration to create my own look. All of the the content on this new website was created by me within Adobe Photoshop, a program I have got significantly used to in the last couple of months due to a heavily based previous competition brief.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After a lot of experimentation I later realised it wasn’t cheap to buy a domain for this website. I would have had to buy the whole adobe suite to get my moneys worth and on top of that, extra fees would have to be payed for my own domain. This was a lack of research by me, which I have later learnt from as I have now got a final website created on another website inspired by the layout I created this Adobe Portfolio (see next post).

Leave a Reply

