Portfolio Development – Website Builder

I wanted to re-create my portfolio on a new website that I haven’t used before, and Website Builder was a high recommendation within forums on the internet. I started from scratch with the intentions of creating an eye catching website to promote myself as a brand, so a home page that stood out straight away when you go onto the website is important as that’s the first thing the user/employer sees;

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A downfall to this website builder was that you had to upgrade to premium to upload more than one video, as most of my portfolio is video based it wasn’t the best option to use Website Builder.  I later realised that using a template can be limiting to what you can create, which was a problem for me as I am naturally creative and want to be unique (see next post).

Leave a Reply

